SAFE's programs and services closed on February 14, 2020

CRISIS LINE: 336-372-DANA (3262) UPDATED 2/14/2020

For assistance with ex parte orders, please visit the Clerk of Courts office in your county.

If you are a victim in need of services, you may go to any surrounding county to receive assistance.
Contact information for surrounding counties is listed below.

 Alleghany County
Domestic Abuse is Not Acceptable (DANA)
Office: 336-372-2846
Crisis (toll free): 866-261-2362
Crisis line: 336-372-3262
Spanish crisis line: 336-657-0466
 Alexander and Caldwell Counties
Shelter Home of Caldwell County
Office: 828-758-0888
Crisis Line: 828-758-0888
 Ashe County
A Safe Home for Everyone (ASHE)
Office: 336-982-4588
Crisis Line: 336-246-5430
Iredell County
Diakonos, Inc. c/o My Sister's House
Office: 704-872-4045 
Crisis: 704-872-3403

Surry County
Surry County Domestic Violence
Office: 336-356-2014
Crisis Line: 336-356-2014
Watauga County
Office: 828-264-1532
Crisis Line: 828-262-5035
 Yadkin County
Yadkin County Domestic Violence Program
Office: 336-679-2072
Crisis Line: 336-679-2500

CRISIS LINE: 336-372-DANA (3262) UPDATED 2/14/2020 

SAFE Crisis Line
(336) 372-DANA (3262)
Free, confidential, local help 24 hours a day, seven days a week
National Sexual Assault Hotline
(800) 656-HOPE (8255)
National Domestic Violence Hotline
(800) 799-SAFE (7233)
National Teen Dating Abuse Helpline
(866) 331-9474